My 'Not Millia' Resin statue

Sam

Howdy folks,

just a couple of shots of what I just finished, (other than the mospeada ride armour that is..), its my first attempt at a resin kit that i bought off ebay.. was only a cheapy, but quite happy with how it turned out !

Basically only pinned a couple of things..it was a god awful fit and I had to amputate her left foot and pin it lower, putty and sand it back so it looks normal and both feet touch the ground! :o

I used tamiya acrylics, base is flat flesh using brown and white for darkened pits and raised areas. Im loving these transparent colours still, and as i wanted a 'see through' dress, what better paint to use than see through red! :D

Gold trimmed to mimic that minmei china doll dress, and green haired beauty that is darling Millia! Might have to do some more highlights in her hair in the morning though.. its 1:10am ni the morning, and have a busy day ahead of me! B))

WARNING.. its a bit risque!!

See what you think for a first attempt at figure modelling resins :)

Sam

post-3-1082909421_thumb.jpg

final product...

( had to snap her right arm off so I could paint the dress... lesson learned, never glue till u think bout how ur painting the figure... *sigh* )

So anyone else here a figure modeller?

Sam

post-3-1082909548_thumb.jpg

Thnks for the feedback. ur right about the hair, seeing as I had just painted, I couldn't matte finish it so its still glossy ;) Also need to add light green into the hair for the 'anime hightlight' effect :)

i really cant remember the name of the kit, I got it cuz it looked simple to put together,*few parts* and it was a good test subject. 'Overdard??' seems to stick in my head, but I dont know if its the girls name or brand or series or what.?? It could be G Taste like SK said, but I dont know..Still, its looked interesting but simple. :D