Must see VF image!

xstoys

The legs look goofy. Even counting for position and perspective the left leg is too much larger than the right one.

Overall, I think the artist has a great grasp of creating dynamic scenes and perfect shading and coloring, but his mechanical designs need a little work- Integrated Under-wing Rocket Pods!?!

:rolleyes:

I'm no expert, but I think it's supposed a VF-0, look at the shape of the arms, and the plane to the left rear. Except that the canards are only on the D (I think...) and the head looks like it has four head lasers, errrnt, wrong. I also don't remember there being any intake on the top of the wings. Owell, I tried.

*EDIT* Ok, second look, maybe a VF-11?

Edited by Shmitty

I don't think it's suppossed to be any established valkyrie. It is obviously an F-14 based variable fighter with shirow influenced weapons. I think it is really cool, very nicely done and creative. The scene is rather impressive with the exploding wingman, and the whole composition makes me think high end movie pre or post production artwork. Hey XStoys, where did you find it, does the artist have any other artwork posted?

kidkorrupt Posted on Feb 26 2004, 06:07 PM

whoa, whoa.

no need to rip the artist a new one. it is fanworks here, not all the art is expected to be professional stuff.

Sorry, if I came off like I was ripping the artist, I was just trying to figure out what VF it was, no harm intended! :D Anyway, I looked at the site it came from and have even more respect for it.

whoa, whoa.

no need to rip the artist a new one. it is fanworks here, not all the art is expected to be professional stuff.

it is a nice picture, lets just take it as that.

edit in-just look at that water, badass!

I'm not ripping him a new one. It's called CONSTRUCTIVE CRITICISM.