Sign in to follow this  
Astralith

Need a stand

I need a stand for my 1/60 vf-1 for under $50

Point me in the right direction. 

Yeti stand <end thread> :)

Just check the site out And I'm pretty sure you can get a nice stand from @ChaoticYeti for one Valk for around or less than $50. It's the best stand you will ever use. 

Might as well mention there are Flight Pose stands that work and look ok and are cheaper but the are known to rub paint off valks due to the way they use three arms with friction nubs on the end to hold things up. They also are more finicky to use and just overall a flimsier and clumsier design. 

There is also the old Yamato arm stand which looks amazing but I have no experience to comment on other than I've read it doesn't hold well I think. 

3 hours ago, Slave IV said:

There is also the old Yamato arm stand which looks amazing but I have no experience to comment on other than I've read it doesn't hold well I think. 

I personally think the Yamato arm stands are crap. They're not very secure, especially for the heavier valks. And part of the issue is due to the dumb areas where Yamato decided to place the attachment points on the valk. Some of them are so far off from the center of gravity, leading to balancing issues that the stand's ratchet joints cannot handle.

Already said, but get a Yeti stand.  Get some adapters to accomodate 2 or 3 valks on a single stand, and the "price per valk" drops a bunch. 

Yeti stands are the absolute worst stands I have ever used. 

Did I say worst? Because I meant BEST. :lol: Far and away the best stands ever. It can get a little pricey,  especially if you have a large collection, but they're worth it. Putting two or three valks per stand helps ease the cost.

I like to have two per stand just for simplicity and symmetry, but they can accommodate three with no problem. Has anyone tried four to a stand? :rolleyes: