The FanBoy 1/48 Bubble Bursting Thread

Draykov

Just to help keep FanBoy speculation and anti-FanBoy rebuttal traffic down, I figured I'd post this:

Chances of 1/48 two seaters are very slim.

Graham

1/48 Macross Plus....dream on fanboys  :p

Ain't gonna happen, no siree, no way.

Graham

Edited by Draykov

Well, there goes a good number of recent posters... At least it'll cut down on the long, rambling posts in the toys section...

-groan- :rolleyes:

Edit: Can we PLEASE pin this? lol

Edited by GreenGuy42

HAHAHA... It took you guys less than 15 mins. to turn this into another speculation thread... :p

EDIT: I majored in Engrish...

Oh and Draykov... that table cloth thing was hilarious....

Edited by >EXO<

Actually, it's about the same size as an F-14. That'd make it about 16 inches long, I think. Maybe a little less. Not that big really, in terms of models. Realistically speaking, it would make a nicely sized model, even if it was just in fighter mode (I prefer that to the other modes anyway). A Hasegawa 1/48th F-14 runs about $60 these days, I'm guessing something like this would probably sell for a little more just because of the name. If demand was high enough, I wouldn't put it past them to make one. Personally, I like the designs of the planes enough that I'd buy them, even if I had no idea what Macross was. Heck, I've done it before, that's how I got my first Valk. :)

Even if they never actually make a kit of it, I intend to do my best to find a way to make one, even if I have to digitally scan every piece of the model, scale them up, and reproduce them somehow. :p

Just in case anyone was wondering how big a YF-19 in 1/48 would be ......

Well, here is how big it would actually be....

Fighter mode:

Wingspan: 11.2 meters - 36.75 feet

Overall length: 15.51 meters - 50.89 feet

Overall height: 3.49 meters - 11.45 feet

Battroid mode:

Overall height: 12.92 meters - 42.4 feet

Converted to 1/48 scale

Fighter mode:

Wingspan: 9.19 inches