Custom "Squad Vermillon" with VF-1 V.2

nylcbv

Yeah those are the new 1/60 scale VF-1's. Cool job though, just missing the VF-1J to make it a true Vermillion Squad, since there was no more Vermillion unit once Hikaru became Skull Leader :p

Still though good job overall, I don't have the balls to do that to 150 dollar toys, espically two of them.

• 2 weeks later...
if you dare to say Ben Dixon, Max Sterling or...OMG!!Rick Hunter, horrible things will happen to you. You'll have to customize VF-1s for every member of the forum to break the curse brought by the Macross Gods.

WHAT? :blink:

The curse of the Macross Gods is always on me?

Nevertheless I made a "mea culpa" and I sacrificed one of my dogs to calm their anger! :D

1b88864080f343cb4276310f15268e8520090104173902.jpg

Joked enough, but I learn to become a true fan. I am a novice in my collection of VF (only 1 year when I collect toys Macross) but I like the world of Macross since I saw the series in 1985. Please, have a little of indulgence to a fan who does not still know all the subtleties... :rolleyes:

I'm planning to order some flexi-stands. What sizes did you use here, is it 2.5" or 4"?

The size of my flexi-displays, is 2.5''... I find that it is a good size for 1/60... ;)

WHAT? :blink:

The curse of the Macross Gods is always on me?

Nevertheless I made a "mea culpa" and I sacrificed one of my dogs to calm their anger! :D

1b88864080f343cb4276310f15268e8520090104173902.jpg

Joked enough, but I learn to become a true fan. I am a novice in my collection of VF (only 1 year when I collect toys Macross) but I like the world of Macross since I saw the series in 1985. Please, have a little of indulgence to a fan who does not still know all the subtleties... :rolleyes:

The size of my flexi-displays, is 2.5''... I find that it is a good size for 1/60... ;)