Recently purchased 1/60 YF-19 with fold booster A few QC problems

SuperHobo

Hi. I'd like everyone to know that I'm new to the MW forums, but I'd like to share a little something about my new 1/60 scale YF-19 with fold booster I recently purchased at anime expo. When I got my YF-19 I immediately opened the box up to check for any QC problems and the good news is I didn't see any yet. The gunpod is now straight and the neck didn't have any stress marks. For when I transformed it I saw a QC problem found on the hands. For the right hand had a pretty big stress mark on the thumb. When I flipped the hand outward I didn't use any brute force at all so I couldn't have possibly caused that to happen. I'd also like to mention on the left hand the metal swing cylinder to keep all the fingers intact just slipped out causing all the fingers to slip out even though I can easily put them back in, but that shouldn't happen. In addition the top cover for the right hand also just came off probably due to a insufficient glue. Otherwise if not for the hands the whole toy is pretty solid and looks and fits accordingly. I would like to know if anyone else who purchased this item had the same problems I did. Please so share if you have any QC problems with this new item. If you guys want to see any pictures just let me know.

Hey and welcome.

I don't have one yet because I didn't want to walk around AX with a box that big.

Out of curiosity, do you remember the vendor you bought it from?

I was thinking about buying it from a vendor who was AX that has a booth at Frank and Sons, but if that's where you got it from then I'm probably going to skip it.

Thanks.

Hey, isn't tisinc the shop that sucks and rips people off? I avoided even looking at stuff at their booth, since I could swear they were the ones that screwed over a number of MW members. :p

Sucks to hear that your 19 had some qc problems superhobo (love the name by the way XD ).