Roy 1s Reissue #5 Plus Fast Packs #3 In Feb

Roy's Blues

I don't give a tinker's cuss about "collectibility". The true value of these things is how cool they are and the pleasure they bring people. The more the merrier. The fact they can still sell for over $100 means there's still plenty of people out there that want one (or more).

The day online stores have a hard time getting rid of their stock is when Yamato should lay off the reissues.

Just got my first FAST packs today along with a Hikkie VF-1J and a Display stand.

*takes a loving look at Valk with FAST packs*

It makes my CF Valk look massive and i love it! :)

I thought I wouldn't buy another set of FAST packs, but I love it so much that I just might have to buy another set when I get a Roy VF-1S.

I'm new to collecting 1/48's and I'm glad they reissue every variant, because this way new collectors get a chance to join in the fun.

The more they do this and make money, the more likely they will be to invest in new products. Actually, it helps ensure that they will be around to invest in new products. Not that Yamato is as small as it used to be and is in any danger of going under (as far as I've ever heard).

More valkyries is always a good thing. Even if they aren't new.

Maybe the skulls won't be crooked on this release! :)

H

Yup, Just received my first Valk two days ago, shouldn't people like me have the possibility to get the Valks we want? You know, I don't have the money to buy every valk at one time, so I just can hope there will be normally priced ones in the future too, so I can get one from time to time... Maybe a few altogether. I don't really care what's the money in that stuff (is this some kind of money investment?), for me it's a possibility to have some really nice toys/collectibles from your all-time favorite anime.

Eh. Collectibility. Eh.