And now we shall only know ye

They want to save money cancel the missle shield. That is a waste of money. We have other worries than enemy ICBM launches, which have other intercept means anyway. North Korea is the only one with the possible balls to attempt it, but wouldn't dare with the (at least one) nuclear attack sub we have parked off their coast.

We need a helicopter that won't be shot down as easily. I'm no commanche expert, but was this the type of helicopter for that? If not then let it die and make a better one.

They want to save money cancel the missle shield. That is a waste of money. We have other worries than enemy ICBM launches, which have other intercept means anyway. North Korea is the only one with the possible balls to attempt it, but wouldn't dare with the (at least one) nuclear attack sub we have parked off their coast.

We need a helicopter that won't be shot down as easily. I'm no commanche expert, but was this the type of helicopter for that? If not then let it die and make a better one.

You got that right! It's as if they're gonna make the Earth's Space Defence Grid a la Macross Plus a reality!

I still think we have some form of space born laser up there. Even if we don't it's still in the books somewhere.

So is a "Directed Energy Weapon" for the F-22. Two under wing pods, one marked power, one targeting, that was all the info on the page of ammo dump's weapons book my roommate brought from work. I've seen it mentioned elsewhere as well I think.

There's all kinds of good weapons on the way.

Edited by Anubis

Could've used the money in solving the Patriot Missile Battery problem.

http://www.cbsnews.com/stories/2004/02/19/...ain601241.shtml

Read elsewhere the Patriot Missile Battery system haves no real problem it is manned. The friendly fire incident happened when the batteries were set on auto while crews were taking cover when they're being attacked by nearby Iraqi artillery.