Home-made Macross Fighter Command Post

skonchboy

Hi,

I'm new to the Macross fan thing, so please be gentle with me!

I've just started collecting some Macross Aircraft kits 1/100 and 1/72 scale and wanted to make a display for them. I've been messing around with foamcore and put together some sticker sheets using Photoshop.

I've completed the first section and when I get the chance will finish it off with a larger hangar and control tower. Please let me know what you think?

If anyone is interested I have run off a tutorial and posted the sticker sheets that can be printed onto A4 sticker paper along with instructions on how to build here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/30029551@N06/...57612902647388/ The great thing about making these sets, is that once you've built one, if you can use Photoshop or similar software, you can very easily design your own variations.

3219098372_011512cd60_b.jpg

3218245967_4b8d1569da_b.jpg

3218245289_40b775521f_b.jpg

3219097644_60bee5c120_b.jpg

And here are some earlier more generic models:

3221155532_e1917ba8b0.jpg

3221154526_672ff57453.jpg

3220307623_4fcc5901c2_b.jpg

Edited by skonchboy

You know, this makes me want to make it into a papercraft, where one wouldn't need the foamcore. Though, it wouldn't be able to hold any valk if you wanted to... Good work, man. (Although, it looks more like something from a PC 1st person shooter, instead of Macross) I bet this would even be useful for LARPers.

1) What's N.U.N.e?

2) U.N. Spacey is spelled U.N. Spacy, no E.

Otherwise, looks good! I like the idea of "modular" display... dealies...

Vostok 7

Well done! you won the "spot the deliberate mistake" competition lol. I noticed the error after I applied the sticker and have since rectified the error. With that in mind, have you ever entered in "Spacey" on Google, cos loads of people seem to have made the same mistake.