Wow...

Hiriyu

I know I'm a way-behind-the-curve newb here, but I have to say that I'm most impressed with the artwork/presentation in Macross Plus (and only nearly 10 years too late). The music and storyline ain't too bad neither! :p

Quick questions:

I have the Japanese DVD version w/ English subtitles, Guld's character is titled as "Gald". Is this just one of the funny ideosyncrosies we get vis a vis the translation?

Also, the credits list the contributors for the English version as well. I see a Les Claypool credited with the "final mix". Is this who I think it is?

Thanks!

It's not an idiosyncracy, rather a lack of accuracy on whoever put up the subtitles. His name is Guld. I take it you saw the Movie version?

Nice, glad you liked it, I just saw it for the first time recently myself, and I was also impressed with the animation/music and the story was good too. I've only watched the OVA, but I'll get around the the movie soon. As much as I like the VF-1 valks, the Mac+ valks are definately the coolest, the YF-19 is my fave valk by far.

Is it a bootleg or official R2 release? Interesting... sounds like it would be a bootleg. Course, doest Yamato's stickers say "Galdo" or something like that? I know the other pilot sticker is "Isam" or something like that.

Also did u see the OVA or the movie edition?

I like Macross Plus too. Greatest Macross animation quality yet, IMO, with a story second only to Macross 7's. The YF-21 and VF-22 is, so far, my favorite Valkyrie design.

So... tell us what u think Guld actually did to Myung, if u would. Just curious. :)

So... tell us what u think Guld actually did to Myung, if u would. Just curious. 
MUWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!

Funny.... I actually read / lurked through that thread. Strangely enough, it was the catalyst that made me pick up the DVD, just to see what the hell you all were going on, and on, and on, and on, and on, and on, and on, and on, and on, and on, and on, and on, and on about :lol: