Original Macross Series at Blockbuster

Prime

I was at Blockbuster the other day and low and behold I stumbled across the first three disks of the original Macross series. I guess they have about the first 12 episodes or so. Needless to say I rented them and have just started on the first disk.

This is my first time seeing the original series, so I'm pretty excited :)

I was just surprised to see it there is all. I was under the impression it was still fairly rare in North America...

I was at Blockbuster the other day and low and behold I stumbled across the first three disks of the original Macross series. I guess they have about the first 12 episodes or so. Needless to say I rented them and have just started on the first disk.

This is my first time seeing the original series, so I'm pretty excited :)

I was just surprised to see it there is all. I was under the impression it was still fairly rare in North America...

I'm very surprised.

I figure they saw the picture/description in the cataloge and thought "It's just Robotech", and skip over it altogether.

Or it's possible there's a Macross fan who works there.

Back home when I was in high school our Blockbuster had a pretty good anime section before it was popular, simply because the store manager was an anime fan.

Actually, I have a friend that runs a Blockbuster and he tells me that they have no say in what they stock. It's all decided at corperate HQ. It's more likely that your Blockbuster had a good anime section because of the rental records.

I first saw them at my local Blockbuster 2 months ago. My GF and the other couple with us couldn't understand why my jaw was almost touching the floor. I didn't rent them, cause I was already in the process of buying them. But, good news for Macross fans in my region.