Who's into Airsoft?

I figured that we had that real weapons thread a while back, so I'd start an Airsoft one.

Anyways, who on MW is an airsofter? Or who just likes, collects, whatever, airsoft?

I'm just getting into the sport. I had a coupl eof springers, and one gas, but nothing too good. Today, however, I bought my first real battle worthy gun, a KWA, gas, fully automatic, Beretta M93r. It's got great power and accuracy, and good ammo capacity, so it could stand up to AEG assacks quite well. And it's mobility is great in a CQB situation.

I'll take a pic or two next week when my Treo comes.

So, other airsoft owners, what do you guys have? And how into it are you.

And, by the way, I know one of the SoCal guys is pretty hardcore. Where do you guys play? I'd be interested in coming on a walk-on day, if they have them at one of the fields around.

I'd like to start collecting these but it'll get waaaay too expensive for me. I know for sure that Solscud is into air soft and possibly kidkorrupt too. One of these days I'll get into it, but not now. :p:D:lol:

I've recently started designing my own guns; turning a passtime into a career is really fun! :lol:

Sadly, the oppressive commie government of canada doesn't allow us to collect Airsoft guns anymore; they DO however allow us to own BB guns, which, unlike airsoft, fire metal pellets which can be lethal at close range... Someone please explain to me the rationale behind that one! <_<

Airsoft and Macross, two great tastes that taste great together. I have been into airsoft for a while now and I agree, it is way to expensive and purchasing a real gun would be a better investment. However, for anoying neighbor dog/cat controll I can recomend no better weapon than a supressed TM MK.23 Socom. Extremely accurate, high amo capacity, and best of all, quiet. :ph34r: