arii destroid monster

HWR MKII

hello there

im new to macross world but not to macross. what im really excited about is the auction i just won on saturday on ebay.the item for bid was the arii HWR 00 MKII destroid monster. i won the bid for 81 dollars and the kit is mint. in this thread i want to document the construction of the monster. is there an online source that has well detailed line drawings i can use for reference?. any advice or tips you have will be helpful and i will respond promptly to any posts made. cant wait to hear from you guys.feel free to send me an instant message on AIM im usually on in the evenings and nights in the UK which has a 6 to 9 hour time difference to the US.

sean

Edited by HWR MKII

Hi Sean, welcome to Macrossworld, this is Macross central when it comes to toys and models. Some of the models and custom toy parts you see here occasionally can only be found on this site.

If you get a chance we love seeing peoples built models, everyone shares so post some pics. Please make sure to shrink the size of them to a resonable size though.

Grayson72

Edited by Grayson72

ewilen thanks for the link it helped a little i really need info on fit problems and attention spots like that i want to go into this kit head on. i build mostly tanks and macross items so i want to combine the two in the most perfect way i can. i did notice one detail in the anime that is not on the kit. the monster had tank style smoke dischargers on the nose. it was split second on screen but hard to miss when the screen is 10 ft by 5 ft. just to wet some appetites i have some small pics of the box and contents to show the condition of the kit.

post-3-1092351076.jpg

Edited by HWR MKII