Counter-Strike Xbox LIVE

Hoptimus

Hello fellow LIVE players.

I have had my Xbox for about a year and a half now. I have had Xbox LIVE since November last year. I have played only a handfull of LIVE games. Mech Assault(great) Unreal(who dropped the ball on this one?) Phantasy Star Online(excellent) Capcom VS SNK 2 (one of my favorites) Ghost Recon(okay but not my thing)

So far LIVE has been great.

Now I started playing the PC Counter-Strike in January 1999 and stopped in the begining of 2002. Why? Too many cheaters!

So once I heard CS was coming to Xbox Live I was thrilled.

Then there was the waiting...looking at screens...reading previews...

Finally November 19 2003 I got my CS for Xbox.

In one word? Excellent!

Now I am covering Multi Player only. Seriously if you dont have Xbox LIVE then I wouldnt bother with this game. It is all about the teamwork on the Multiplayer side.

Counter-Strike on Xbox is a game that is built for fun.

Graphics 7/10

The graphics on the maps are really nice and the lighting effects are great but the charicter models are low poly count. I understand that the players were kept low to keep the firefights from getting too much slowdown/lag.

Sound 7/10

The 5.1 is nice but the overall sound isnt much better than the PC version but it is adequate.

Music N/R

I didnt rate the Music simply because I turned it off. I cant listen to music while I play this game because I want to hear every gunshot and footstep.

Gameplay 9/10