Interest in Macross 3D Model and Content Website

Aurel Tristen

Macross 3D Model, Sound and Content Website  

12 members have voted

1. 1. Are you interested in having such a website?

• Yes, but only if it is totally free
    • Yes, and donation support is fine
    • Yes, and ad suport is fine
    • Yes, and both ad and dontation suport is fine
    • No, I don't like free things, and I don't like you, OP.
    • What... is a website?

Hello my fellow Macross fans. I was reading a post here recently that involved an argument about sharing 3D models and things. I thought it was kinda silly in this day and age to be trading flies and bickering like its 1998.

It just so happens that I'm a web designer (among other things), so I propose the creation of a Macross files website to centralize Macross content. This would not include videos, comics, full games or anything that might be illegal, but would contain works that fans have made (primarily 3D models) as well as sounds and animations. Models ripped from games may be offered too, if someone submits them.

I'm not only willing to build and host the site, I'll even thrown in all of my 3D models. They're not going to blow your mind, but they're free. What I need to know is:

• Are any of you interested in having such a website available?
  • Would any of you donate to keep it up? (Details on costs below)
  • Would any of you be willing to submit your hard work, know that at least it'll be presented nicely, credited to you and protected by a CC agreement?

Costs: