Advice

Dimis

Hi guys,

I don't do any modeling but i have a question about a non-macross model, but it's more about the technique. I got a built and painted master grade of Tallgeese from Yahoo Auctions and one of the panel lines is slighty less inked at some point. I've circled it. Is there some way i can correct this or should i just leave it alone? Otherwise can someone who has modelling skills correct this without making it apparent? (Sorry, i am so clueless) It does have a flat top coat. Unfortunately i cannot contact the seller to ask exactly what he used.

Thanks,

post-14781-0-33654500-1384272036_thumb.jpg

Maybe you could use a small gray Gundam marker for panel lines.

The other solution is to find a matching color and mix it with thinner and inject some tiny bits of pain into the panel line.

You can check out some tutorials about Gunpla and panel-lining on youtube.

I've never build any Gunpla so take that with a pile of salt.

However there is a Gunpla thread in the Science-Fiction section of this message board.

Maybe this is better suited there.

Personally I would just pose it in a way where I don't see this area. ;)

Scyla's pretty much said it.

If you want an easy way, go with the Gundam marker for panel lines, the thinnest one. Just line it down like a normal pen. You can just clean any excess and make it look even with a damp towel or cloth or your fingers but that'll be abit more messy.

That solution might or might not work since there's a layer of clear coat on it. I've tried before that it's kinda hard to remove the excess of the Gundam marker after you've painted and layered a clear coat over the model. Maybe I've just missed something but to my experience it's not easy to do so.