Anybody Like The Vf-2ss Space Valkyrie 2?

Phalanx

:) I'm new to this forum but I've been attending this website for 4 years now and I've started this topic because I don't know if theres' alot of you Macross fans that like the VF-2SS valkyrie from Macross 2 but I really do. I'm a huge fan if this valkyrie and it looks way better than the VF-0 and VF-1. I used to have rare pics of this sexy looking fighter but they were destroyed with my laptop. I'm interested in anyone's feed back

hi i also love the design, i wish they made some real merchandise for it instead of the few kits that are out there. just to let you know that this thread is probably in the wrong section of the forum, hopefully someone will move it to the right section soon.

by the way welcome to the site,

chris :)

I like the VF-2SS in battloid mode it looks pretty slick.  But it falls apart in any other mode.  Im not too fond of it in fighter mode at all.

376560[/snapback]

i liked the design myself, even though it's clearly designed around fanboydom and not tried and true areonatical needs. it's not even capable of hand-to-hand combat inside a Zentran ship (Yeah, say otherwise but Battroid in a typical corridor is impossible with the SAP's Main Beam Cannon over head, since no decernable means of folding the stock was present)

the shear volume of missles is nice but.... unrealistic, sadly. The Beam Rifle is nice, though no official not of how much ammo it has per E-clip, other than the 10k number concieved from the RPG...

and the chest fenders on each side of the front in battroid mode.... sorta presents two large visual blind spots for the head camera and AMS guns....

Fanboy joys. Just as well M2 is considered non cannon in most circles...

I never managed to finish MacII no matter how hard I tried. Having said that, I'll dig for a 1/48 VF-2SS if yamato is up to it, I quite like its agressive line.

Edited by Mowe