Hello everyone! After spending some time roving through the Fan Works section, I once again had cause to appreciate the talents in art that many MWers possess. I thought it would be a grand idea to share some of our non-Macross artwork, too. And so I have created this thread as a place to showcase any and all non-Macross artwork.

I am sure that, like me, many others tend to stick the realm of sci-fi, anime, and manga with their artwork. But this thread is for all genres and styles of visual art, including sculpture and photography (of course, don't just start posting any and all photos, please be sure that they are "artistic" in nature).

Without any further ado, I will kick this off with a recent drawing I did of the EX-s Gundam. I began working with markers in August and have really begun to enjoy them. A lot of my new art is very clumsy in this respect because I am still learning to use them. Of course, in hindsight, it doesn't help that I made some grievous design errors with the EX-S, as well! laugh.gif

Follow this link to read more about the image, as well as a quick explanation of the subject matter for the uninitiated.

668__800x800_ex-s-alice-small.png

So let's see what everyone else has got!

Edited by azrael

• 2 months later...

It is done. Pen and marker on a 14" x 17" sheet.

Not too sure how I feel about this one, though. Any feedback, constructive (preferred) or otherwise (well this IS the internet) would be appreciated. You can visit the actual page itself here: http://www.asplenia-studios.com/2011/12/finished-original-mecha/

695__800x800_unk_mecha.png

It is done. Pen and marker on a 14" x 17" sheet.

Not too sure how I feel about this one, though. Any feedback, constructive (preferred) or otherwise (well this IS the internet) would be appreciated. You can visit the actual page itself here: http://www.asplenia-...original-mecha/

Excellent Illustration, love the shadows and contrast.