Playstation Macross VF-X2 Ending

Bub

Hello Everyone.

I want to see the PSX Game ending of VF-X2 in a PSX Emulator. This has been discussed for almost a decade, and I'd like to know if there are any updates.

Do we have any PSX Emulator that will be able to play the ending?

Or it's not an emulator problem but the problem is the Game Copy itself?

I used the ePSXe and it didn't show the ending. (just a black screen)

Thanks.

Edited by Bub

Good question. I thought this was only an issue for earlier versions of ePSXe, though. I remember when I played DYRL on ePSXe the boss for one of the later stages never showed up, so you could not proceed any further. I know that bug has been fixed since.

OK, firstly, do you have the physical disc? If you're using an image, it might not be complete or may be corrupted somehow.

Wish I could help, but I've only completed the game once way back in the day on my ex-gf's PS1, and I only started playing it again last year on my PSP. Unfortunately, I didn't get to the end that time because I got too busy and eventually just gave up (that stupid underwater level, argh). I was meaning to have another go on it eventually, though. Who knows, maybe the ending screws up there, too.

My advice would be to first of all get a real copy of the game on CD and try that first if you do not have one. Then if that doesn't work, try the PSP if you have one. Oh, and before you ask, yes you need custom firmware and you need to convert the data on the disc to a file the PSP can read. I remember MW member Valkyrie made a thread on "VF-X2 on the PSP" (don't remember if that was the title though) ages ago, so have a sift through here.

Good luck :)

Thanks man.

When you finished the game once on a real PSONE, you saw the ending, right?

From a similar topic, i read that someone already used a real game copy on an emulator but still didn't see the ending.

Anyway, I found in Youtube this video: