YF-19 3D modeling

Sakura Shinguji

After learning the existence of two Macross-related game projects, I was inspired to do a 3D model of one of my most favorite valkyries, the YF-19. Unfortunately, I am a beginner at 3D modeling. I have been watching Ruak's YouTube videos of modeling the VF-0 but quickly realized that I cannot perform the same tasks in Blender at all; not that it matters... I am still not finished yet but I do admit that I have gained quite a lot of experience so far. This version is based off the lovely 1/60 Yamato model. I really hope that both projects will play as great as what their respected project managers hope them to be.

post-5101-1212008691_thumb.png

post-5101-1212008702_thumb.png

Interesting links:

Ruak's VF-0 Block in

Macross Flight Simulation

Free Fan Robotech/Macross game project

Edited by Sakura Shinguji

After learning the existence of two Macross-related game projects, I was inspired to do a 3D model of one of my most favorite valkyries, the YF-19. Unfortunately, I am a beginner at 3D modeling. I have been watching Ruak's YouTube videos of modeling the VF-0 but quickly realized that I cannot perform the same tasks in Blender at all; not that it matters... I am still not finished yet but I do admit that I have gained quite a lot of experience so far. This version is based off the lovely 1/60 Yamato model. I really hope that both projects will play as great as what their respected project managers hope them to be.

post-5101-1212008691_thumb.png

post-5101-1212008702_thumb.png

Interesting links:

Ruak's VF-0 Block in

Macross Flight Simulation

Free Fan Robotech/Macross game project

You are doing great!

Be patient. To create my first transformable valkyrie not very detailed one (low poly, 4000 triangles ) I needed about 2-3 weeks (including time I spent for working on tutorials) for modelling/texturing/animation.