Would love to see these kits made

BROWNSFAN72

Hello everyone, I have been reading and following this forum for a while and figured out I would join and put in my idea's.

I have seen alot of the kits being made in the 1/72 scale and it has given me a wish list, here goes, hopefully there will be a interest and some of the builders might pick up on this:

1. 1/72 VEFR-1 Electronic Warfare Valkyrie - 1/60 or 1-72 resin upgrade for the yamato variable or hasigawa kit.

2. Destroid Defender,Destroid Tomahawk, Destroid Spartan, Destroid Phalanx

1/72, more detail, options and in resin.

3. 1/72 Veritech Armored Jet Attack Copter

4. 1/72 ATAC Variable Combat Hovertank, ATAC Variable Anti-Aircraft HoverTank, ATAC Variable Quick-Strike HoverTank

5. 1/72 Alpha/Beta fighter/battloid - more detail

6. 1/72 Cyclone figure with armor

7. 1/72 bioroid set up

8. 1/72 invid scout ship.

Just some of the kits I wouldn't mind seeing built, I am new to this, how does a project like this start? Is there anyone on this forum that would be willing to help?

Hello, welcome to the boards.

Just FYI I only see 3 things on your list that actually have to do with Macross the rest looks like stuff from Robotech/Mospeada/Southern Cross.

For the most part, MW's model-makers pretty much decide what they will build by starting their own polls. I have never seen someone say, "hey, I want X"...and then have it get made.

Usually you see a poll from one of them listing a few possibilities for their next project, and they build the winner.

Or, if you have enough cash, you might want to post in the Wanted forum (or maybe here) regarding a one of a kind commission.

Good luck.

Welcome to the MW...

As Phyrox said, unfortunately, we dont get to choose kits like that. We cant say we want so and so and voila, someone comes in and builds it for us. Theres usually an interest check by the model builder themselves and if theres interested, then its built.