Low Vis Paper Monster

Mule

Here is my paper monster. I just wanted something to keep me busy on a long (3712 mile/ 5974km) road trip. It ended up taking me 2 months to complete (the model, not the road trip). My color printer at home doesn't work any more and I didn't want to waste color toner at work, so I just printed the thing on a black and white laser printer. The paper was 90lb 8.5x11 inch stock. I just used standard Elmer's white glue to hold it together. Enough words, here are some pics:

post-3-1063300951_thumb.jpg

Edited by Mule

Thanks!

Its just the standard cheapo 90lb card stock from Office Max. The images were lightened a little so I didn't blaze through toner, and the thing was just run through a B/W laser printer.

Just as hard as a color one :D Seriously, there are some tiny parts and intricate cutting and folding. I've never done a paper model before, and I can't say I'll be rushing to do another one any time soon.

Just as hard as a color one :D Seriously, there are some tiny parts and intricate cutting and folding. I've never done a paper model before, and I can't say I'll be rushing to do another one any time soon.

Yeah that thing is a pain in the ass to build ain't it? I did one, won't do it again.

Just as hard as a color one :D  Seriously, there are some tiny parts and intricate cutting and folding.  I've never done a paper model before, and I can't say I'll be rushing to do another one any time soon.

Yeah that thing is a pain in the ass to build ain't it? I did one, won't do it again.

Looks great! That gave me an idea to do a two-tone Monster, e.g. gray joints/struts and green armor. Custom paper Monster! Now that I have some time, I think I will tackle this monster task. :lol:

I'd love to give it a try. What kind of paper did you use, and where did you get it?

I saw you said 90lb paper, I've got an office max near me, and I know the Photo paper can be like 125lb, would that work?

How many sheets did you need?

Thanks in advance.