Jump to content


Photo

Is anyone else having this problem on MW?


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 505thAirborne

505thAirborne

    SMS Squadron Leader

  • Members
  • 3,081 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CIC BSG-75

Posted 29 April 2012 - 12:10 AM

Hey guys, not sure why but for the last 4-5 days now when I come on MW and only here, theres a solid black bar going over my screen when I get to the Forums no problem, I get to the topics its all gravy, when I open a topic... Bang! Big black bar. Any suggestions?

Attached Files



#2 EXO

EXO

    The Real Skull Focker

  • Moderator
  • 17,228 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mars Base

Posted 29 April 2012 - 12:16 PM

happens every time or sporadically?

#3 505thAirborne

505thAirborne

    SMS Squadron Leader

  • Members
  • 3,081 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CIC BSG-75

Posted 29 April 2012 - 06:46 PM

Hey EXO, as Dr. Fronk-en-steen said "Alright, I think I have it figured out now." There was a program from Google I must have opened, and thats its now deleted & I can enjoy MW again. Good call on checking my Cache!! Thank you.

Before deleting that Google program it was every single time.

#4 sketchley

sketchley

    Smarter than Brainy Smurf

  • Members
  • 5,739 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Halfway to Kyoto on the Yodo River.
  • Interests:monkey bacon. Monkey Bacon! MONKEY BACON!

Posted 29 April 2012 - 08:03 PM

Google is just evil these days, isn't it?

#5 505thAirborne

505thAirborne

    SMS Squadron Leader

  • Members
  • 3,081 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CIC BSG-75

Posted 01 May 2012 - 06:54 AM

Google is just evil these days, isn't it?


Indeed!

#6 pfunk

pfunk

    New Edwards Test Pilot

  • Members
  • 2,304 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:MI
  • Interests:Macross of course

Posted 01 May 2012 - 07:10 AM

thats why i choose firefox over chrome

#7 505thAirborne

505thAirborne

    SMS Squadron Leader

  • Members
  • 3,081 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CIC BSG-75

Posted 01 May 2012 - 12:19 PM

thats why i choose firefox over chrome


I've used Firefox for years and years, then I was told over & over again Chrome is superior....Hmmm.

#8 azrael

azrael

    Mod-senses tingling...

  • Moderator
  • 9,865 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:here, there, everywhere
  • Interests:take a wild guess

Posted 01 May 2012 - 01:31 PM

I've used Firefox for years and years, then I was told over & over again Chrome is superior....Hmmm.


Actually this is somewhat true. Chrome uses the Webkit web rendering engine which is more standards compliant than the Gecko-engine used by Firefox. Webkit is also a faster rendering engine. But Chrome lacks certain functionality and customizing capabilities found in Firefox because of the way Webkit works and how Google designed it. It can emulate certain features through those addons, but I find Firefox's implementation of addons to be superior. More recent tests of the browsers show Firefox is better in Javascript support and some rendering times. But since Mozilla stepped up the release time on Firefox (which I still think is a point against them), these factors could change and browser war articles come every few months. I'd go with Chrome, Firefox or Opera as the best web browsers out there. I usually run with Firefox as my primary and Chrome as my secondary browser.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users