New Homeworld 2 Macross Mod

shadow3393

Hi, I just recently started a Mod for Homeworld 2. This is my first attempt at modding HW2, so I am still in the process of learning about the game engine.

So on to the meat of the subject.

What is the timeframe:

Basically anything Macross.

Whats already done:

New Ships

VF-11 (fighter only)

VF-17 (fighter only)

Ghost X9

Monster MKII

Destroid Work/Miner

Uraga Class Stealth Carrier

Northampton Class Stealth Frigate

New Macross Class Battleship (Warship only)

-Thanks to Akt_M for the VF-11, Ghost, NMC and Monster

New Hyperspace Effects*

New Weapons

Micro missiles

Reaction missiles

Point Defense weapons*

The Macross Cannon*

What is going to be done (eventually):

Enemy races(Vajira, Varata, Zentrandi, Mentrandi, Original?)

More ships/ fighters

Animations

Transformation for all VFs and NMC

Proper texturing dry.gif

What might be done:

I plan on in the future creating a original campaign that will be a side story in the Macross Universe. Think of it as a interactive fan fic

*In progress, still needs tweeking

Currently it is only me who is doing this, so if anybody wants to help, I will be very happy to have you on board. Especially if you can texture. smile.gif

And here are some screen shots of what is already done

--edit--

List Update 10-11-2008

VF-19 (fighter only) added, thanks to Star Dragon and MODELS PLEASE for the mesh

Point Defense upgraded

Vajira Scout aka Vajira (small) added

NMC is now fully transformable

New mod site

http://sites.google.com/site/macrossgenerationsmod/

post-10089-1222905427_thumb.jpg

post-10089-1222905504_thumb.jpg

post-10089-1222905532_thumb.jpg

post-10089-1222905581_thumb.jpg

post-10089-1222905638_thumb.jpg

post-10089-1222905720_thumb.jpg

Edited by azrael

If you want i could try to "finish" my NMC model (just need to do the bridge, and hands, would be easy for a untransformable unit), so you could use on your mod.

That would be great

Also as an update