South Ataria in FSX

Gerli

This is a little project in which I was working since the beginning of the year. I had created a lot of scenery for Flight Simulator X in the past (Mostly Argentina airports) buy this is my first time creating something "Fictional".

It's still in development but all the things are (mostly) in place. I need to expand the city and add some (military) traffic to the airport. Also I need to improve some of the geometry and textures of the Ship.

Sorry about the quality of the video, my internet connection is not very reliable to upload big files...

fsx_2014_10_02_22_36_28_63.jpg
fsx_2014_10_02_22_36_50_35.jpg
fsx_2014_10_02_22_38_50_09.jpg
fsx_2014_10_02_22_41_39_66.jpg
fsx_2014_10_02_22_43_54_29.jpg
Edited by Gerli

• 3 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...

im impressed. are the high sections on bridge mounts there because that part of the island floods?

You mean the highways? I saw some of them in TVA and put them on the scenery, looks cool :) There are some part of the city still unfinished, I need to put more buildings around them

G_P_SDF_Macross_01_x264_3_A08_E61_D_mkv_

The terran where the SDF-1 is on it's like 100meters above sea level I think

Edited by Gerli

FSX is coming to Steam soon (next week) Maybe the performance may get better with the new Windows 8 support.

Anyway I'm done with the city... at least with the buildings; I have to add some vegetations and rocks on the craters.

fsx_2014_12_13_23_20_18_11.jpg
fsx_2014_12_13_23_24_45_30.jpg

Moving into the "interactive" part of the scenery I begin working with the civilian Airport... it's seems civilians and military share the same airport so I transform one of the plataform in a passangers terminal. I don't have data about this so I used a building that I made some years ago from an Argentinian airport and changed the name :p