VF-0S “PHOENIX” – 1/72 HASEGAWA MODEL KIT

Andrea

Dear all,

I’m new here and I joined this forum because I’m a great fun of “Macross” since I was a kid.

I’m a military modeler and, of course, I’m very excited every time Hasegawa announces a new model kit dedicated to “Macross” saga!

Vf-0s.jpg

The first model I built (2006), was the VF-0S piloted by Roy Focker in “Macross Zero”, the prequel to the original series produced on 2002. The Hasegawa kit has a level equal to its historical models and it is quite easy to built. Only little modifications was carried out by me: the frontal landing gear was turned on the left and I moved the control surface as if the plane was moving on the runway.

I painted my VF-0S by airbrush with different tones of light gray. An hard weathering work was made by me using oil colors but I suppose to have exaggerated the number and the intensity of the drips of dirty. At least considering that we are talking about an operational fighter.

At last, the model was fixed on a very high base in order to avoid the squashing sensation typical of any airplane diorama.

VF-0S01-1.jpg

VF-0S03-1.jpg

VF-0S04-1.jpg

VF-0S05-1.jpg

VF-0S06-1.jpg

VF-0S07-1.jpg

VF-0S08-1.jpg

VF-0S10-1.jpg

VF-0S11-1.jpg

VF-0S12-1.jpg

VF-0S16.jpg

I know that my VF-0S is not perfect but let me say that I’m very proud of this model that won several awards included a bronze medal at the World Model Expo 2014 in Stresa (Italy).

I hope you like this model and let me say thank you for all works present in this forums because they are beautiful and a great source of inspiration.

If you are interested in my models, please, visit my blog (under construction):

www.nonsolopanzer.com

or

http://nonsolopanzer.com/2014/07/22/vf-0s-phoenix-172-hasegawa-model-kit/

Thanks

ANDREA

Italy

Dear All,

Thank you very much for your comments about my Vf-0S!!

I’m very touched!